I've been twenty-one for a couple months now, but since I'm not much of a drinker, I usually just settle for a Mike's Hard Lemonade or something similar. I've just never really cared to drink something more than that. I just don't really care for alcohol. It's okay, but it's not OMG! MUST DRINK!
So, anyway, Italia has been asking me to go out drinking with her all semester. Finally, I conceded, and we agreed to go....right in the middle of finals week. We actually went out tonight. Now, remember, I don't drink. So: One, I have a low tolerance. Two, I don't really know what drinks are good and what drinks are too strong. Italia and her friend both ordered Sex on the Beach, and since there was a buy-one-get-one deal (but you had to get two of the same drink), we agreed to just get four Sex on the Beaches (is that the correct plural???) and split them between the three of us. In the end, Italia and her friend ended up just sharing the extra.
I felt fine. It was okay; the alcohol taste was strong, but not terrible, and it was such a small glass. Even though I tried to drink slowly, I felt like I finished pretty quick. I still felt fine....until I went to turn my head. It felt like my brain was sloshing around. THAT was not what I was expecting. Not at all. And after a while, when the swimmy feeling didn't go away, I started to realize that this fruity little drink was stronger than I had expected.
Talked to Rachel about it after I got back. Apparently, there's vodka in Sex on the Beach. Durr....I guess I have a lower tolerance than I thought; either that, or vodka's pretty strong. Although, in my defense, I haven't had much, so I shouldn't be so concerned. I'll build up a tolerance (albeit slowly, since I don't drink much).

