"Take no heed of her...She reads a lot of books."
~Jasper Fforde


Showing posts with label frustrated. Show all posts
Showing posts with label frustrated. Show all posts

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

So There's This Guy...

And no, this is not going the way y'all are probably thinking its going.

So, there's this guy.  And he's been creeping on my friends and I for several weeks now.  We first realized there was something going on when we went with a group from campus to go and see a play.  He sat a few seats in front of us on the bus (with a friend sitting across the aisle), but all of a sudden, he just randomly asked us for the time.  1.) Check your phone.  2.) Check your friend's phone....But anyways, as we continued the drive back to campus, we kept catching him leaning back to hear what we were saying, even interjecting every once in a while to respond to some witty comment one of us had made.  And it didn't end there, either.

He always used to sit on the completely opposite end of the cafeteria, but has taken to sitting at the table right behind us, and pushes his chair out so far that we're nearly back to back with each other.  And it's obvious he's listening to our conversations.  And it's not just the cafeteria; we see him all over campus.

We're all starting to get really sick of him, but at the risk of sounding rude, we've been biting our tongues.  If this goes on much longer, though, we all have some choice words for him.  I don't want to say he's stalking us, but I'm really getting pissed at his eavesdropping and creeping.  I don't even need a legit boyfriend right now, and I most definitely do NOT need a creeper.

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Blogger is Being Stupid...

And it won't let me post comments on anyone's blogs, or even read them.  If you comment on my blog, however, since I moderate the comments I'll still be able to read them.  However, once they're published, I can't access them.  So, please don't feel like I'm ignoring you if I don't respond to a comment, or if I don't comment on your blogs.  I read every comment y'all post on my blog, and I'm still reading all of your blogs, too.....Just, I can't comment for some reason.  This is a new development that started on Tuesday, and I'm currently looking into things.  I apologize for the inconvenience!

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Knitting is Like Golf

Both are supposed to be fun ways to relax, but both are actually super-frustrating.  I've been working on the same piece all evening, but each with each attempt, I'm forced to just unravel it and start again.  I quite simply cannot get it to work for me.  My fingers are killing me, and I'm starting to get a headache.  I honestly love knitting, but it appears that today is just not my day.  It just seems that everything makes me slip up.  About ten minutes ago, I was working on my nth attempt at what I hope will be an afghan for my dorm room when my brother walked into the room and started talking to me.  When I was unresponsive, he left.  I looked down at my piece, and noticed that I had performed the wrong technique (k1 p1 k1 into last stitch, instead of p3tog), which pretty much messed up the whole piece.  And since I'm still a beginner, I'm not very good at fixing a mistake like that.  I pretty much have to ignore it and hope it'll be okay, or start over.  I just unravelled the whole thing.  I'll start it again in the morning, I guess...

Monday, October 11, 2010

A Question for My Gentlemen Readers

I honestly don't understand men sometimes....like, Professor Thomas has been acting so strange lately, and its really confusing to me (or perhaps, I'm reading too much into this, and if that is the case, please tell me as much). I really don't want to talk to him about it right now, so I was hoping that all the guys who read this post would be able to give me some insight.

1. Professor Thomas is very laid back. And if something is bothering him, he usually won't say anything. Last week at dinner, the father of a classmate made some comments about him which I found to be very rude, and I said as much to the Professor. His response was to turn to me and retort angrily that if it bothers me so much, I should say something. (And please bear in mind that he DOESN'T snap at people like that. I don't think he's ever talked to me that way before). And I was just defending him. I didn't comment in front of anyone-- just me and him. Did I somehow offend him?.

2. He touches me a lot. Pinching, poking, grabbing my arm, touching my hair, even when I show that I don't like it. (Nothing inappropriate, but its very consistent).

3. A really cute guy said "hi" to him at dinner tonight (it was a guy from his dorm), and I made a comment that I thought this guy was cute. He offered to introduce us, and I said no. He then proceeded to bring the guy over AGAIN and embarrass me in front of him. Like he invited him over with the sole purpose of killing any interest between the two of us. And he did this before with another guy.

Am I totally reading too much into this? I just don't understand guys sometimes and I'd really appreciate your help on the matter, gentlemen. (And ladies, if you have boyfriends/guy friends and you recognize any behavior or have any advice, please feel free to comment as well)!

Saturday, May 8, 2010

The Last Weekend (Bittersweet)

As I'm sure you've guessed from the title, this is to be my last weekend on campus. After that, the wonderful Roomie and I are to be separated for three whole months, and the chances of seeing any of my other friends are pretty slim as well, seeing as they all live pretty far away. I'm really, really going to miss them.

This weekend is bittersweet. Part of me wants to take advantage of it as much as I can, enjoying life to the fullest and spending all my time with everyone. Unfortunately, its also Mother's Day weekend, and yes, I miss my family a lot. However, as much as I really want to see them today, I just keep on telling myself that in less than a week, we're going to be together again. Less than a week. I won't see my friends for three months. Still...

Okay, okay, I'll just get it out in the open. My parents want me to come home this weekend. I told them that I wanted to stay and see my friends for the last time. My parents were supposed to come up and have lunch to celebrate Mother's Day. Now, they want me to come home and stay home for the weekend, but that means giving up all my plans for time with my friends. I know I'm being selfish, but I liked it better before they started tampering with a game plan that we had established about a month and a half ago, which was that they come in for lunch, and I stay here for the last time.

I hope everything works out in the end. I don't know what to do.